Click here to leave a review!

Krystal Shatek
1 review 2 months ago- Star Yelp

I highly recommend renting a home through Guardian Property Management. I recently moved from one of their rentals to a different one that was a better fit for my children and I, and they made the transition so easy and convenient for me. Billy, the rental agent, was very helpful and courteous in helping me find a different place. The maintenance team has always been friendly and respectful, and have responded promptly to my maintenance requests. They do a great job with their work. Kim, the administrative assistant, has always been very respectful, considerate and flexible with any of my needs. I will continue to rent through this agency until I purchase my own home.

Icon Google Reviews

Derek Galatovich
1 review 3 weeks ago Star Yelp

The entire process from first viewing to background check, to lease signing and moving in was extremely quick and effortless. The Guardian rep was very accommodating and was able to meet at the rental unit at my convenience. Payments are made easy by their online portal. I have no complaints with the process.

Icon Google Reviews

John Hnastchenko
Local Guide ยท 3 reviews 2 months ago- Star Yelp

Can’t complain about my knew place I am leasing through Guardian Properties. The place is a dandy! It has all the amenities that I was looking for and then some at the price that I am comfortable paying. Check out their website. I’m sure you will find your next place!

Icon Google Reviews

Joey Torkildson
1 review 4 months ago- Star Yelp

I’ve been working with Guardian now for almost two years and I have only had great experiences with them! They are great! I’ve also referred them to numerous people that have also gave great reviews. For anyone looking for a management company in the Twin Cities, you absolutely need to call these guys! Great service, great people, great maintenance! They are the best in the business!

Icon Google Reviews

Kelly Gabrick
1 review 7 months ago- Star Yelp

Great company to rent from – they care not only about the owners but also about their tenants. The maintenance crew is great! Thomas recently came and did some work at my house – he took the time to do the work correctly and was very thorough! I recommend Guardian if you are looking to rent!

Icon Google Reviews

Lily Rogers-Grant
1 review 11 months ago- Star Yelp

After what seemed like an unending search for a nice, comfortable and affordable place to live, my roommate and I stumbled across Guardian Property Management. The apartment is beautiful with classic hardwood floors and copious amounts of natural light. In addition, I’ve been constantly impressed by the management company’s ability to respond to inquiries promptly and respectively. All in all, the staff is extremely kind and accommodating and the whole lease-signing, move-in process was smooth and pleasant. I highly recommend using Guardian Property Management to find your next place to live, you won’t be disappointed!

Icon Google Reviews

Angela Sletten
2 reviews 11 months ago- Star Yelp

Happy working with Guardian Property! Dakota was professional and courteous and the property was as expected. Courtney has been responsive and helpful in requests I have regarding maintenance. Highly recommend this company!

Icon Google Reviews

Bridget Longman
2 reviews 2 years ago- Star Yelp

I’ve been renting from Guardian Property Management for four years. The staff is friendly and helpful. I accidentally missed a payment one time. When I realized it I called the office and left a message. They emailed me the same day that they would not charge me a late fee since I always pay on time. The maintenance staff is great. They always respond quickly to fix any issues. I’m looking to move to another location within the next year and will be reaching out to Guardian Property Management for information on their other properties.

Icon Google Reviews

Julie Arhelger
1 review a year ago- Star Yelp

Guardian Property Management exceeded my expectations and made finding a new apartment very simple and trouble-free. Getting a showing and completing the application was fast and efficient. They made sure to stay in touch with me every step of the way, which I greatly appreciated. I would gladly do business with them again in the future.

Icon Google Reviews

Maggie Libby
1 review a year ago- Star Yelp

GPM is a very great company to work with! They are very efficient with all aspects of moving into a rental property (from setting up showings to getting the property move in ready). I am looking forward to having them as landlords!

Icon Google Reviews

Taylor Prim
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

I’ve had a wonderful experience with Guardian Property Management. We originally rented a house from them in Como Park. Unfortunately, the owners decided they were moving back to the property. Our leasing agent, Dakota DeHaven, was amazing through this process. He let us know right away and offered to do whatever he could to rectify the situation. He ended up finding us a place that worked even better for us in the Summit-University area. Our questions and concerns have been promptly answered and addressed. Most of our questions were answered before we even brought them up during the leasing process. I would definitely rent from them again!

Icon Google Reviews

Joakim Broberg
1 review a year ago- Star Yelp

My experience with Guardian Property Management has been great. Dakota has treated my roommate and I with nothing but first class throughout the application process, and he has been very helpful with listening to our questions as to explaining all the legalities that comes with leasing a property. I’m also excited to make my monthly payments more efficient through their online payment system.

Icon Google Reviews

Nicole Scott
1 review a year ago- Star Yelp

They did a fantastic job helping us find a place that we love. They are very accommodating for times that fit our schedule. Also, they allowed up to move in a few days early which worked much better with our schedule. Thanks Guardian Property Management.

Icon Google Reviews

Christopher Carroll
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

I have rented with guardian for about 2.5 and have very satisfied. Staff is friendly and easy to work with. Maintenance requests are timely and maintenance staff who have came to do repairs have always been professional and respectful of our space. Had an a/c issue over the summer and maintenance took longer than I would have liked but overall they try their best to accommodate in a timely manner. Very pleased with gpm and my experiences with them.

Icon Google Reviews

yanlin chen
1 review a year ago- Star Yelp

I rented the apartment through Dakota. He is helpful and flexible. He always answered the questions I have. I rented for 1 month. The property management company is responsive to the queries and maintenance requests I have. They are quite professional.

Icon Google Reviews

Lisa Hackett
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

I have been renting with Guardian Property Management for almost 2 years. Alexia was fantastic to work with and gave outstanding customer service. The office staff is always helpful and friendly. The maintenance team is outstanding. Want to thank Jason as he is always a rock star when he follows up on a maintenance request. I have used rental companies from California to Minnesota and this one is by far the best.

Icon Google Reviews

Sara Tirado
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Great service! Dakota got back to us right away and even let us move in early. He also made sure everything was in good condition and that we got everything we expected.

Icon Google Reviews

Dale Sedgwick
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

We had a very positive experience with Guardian Property Management. We worked with Billy, who was attentive to our needs and requests. Maintenance was sent out in a timely manner, and I appreciated the 24/7 maintenance line for weekend and late night maintenance calls. In these days of automated phone service lines, it’s refreshing to talk to a live human being when calling for maintenance.

Icon Google Reviews

David Dresselhaus
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Guardian Property Management is an excellent company to utilize for renting needs. Everyone that I have spoken with has been courteous and prompt at returning my calls. I really felt that the leasing agent that showed me my current property, Dakota DeHaven, listened to what I was looking for and the features that were important to me. I rented the first and only place he showed me! I would recommend Guardian to anyone that is in the housing market.

Icon Google Reviews

steve casalenda
2 review 5 years ago- Star Yelp

I am a licensed real estate agent in Minnesota and Western Wisconsin. I have been fortunate enough to have properties that I am the listing agent on and the sellers have hired Guardian Property Management Company to manage these properties. It has been a wonderful experience working with Guardian in all aspects and has made my job so much easier. From the onsite day to day maintenance, accounting aspects and crisis situations they have been fantastic. They do a great job for me as the agent and I can also speak for my client who retains them. They are thrilled with the job they do and the people they have working for them. I would not hesitate to hire them or to refer them to clients.

Icon Google Reviews

Kellie Lipinski
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

I have rented from guardian properties since May 2015 and they have been very accommodating to myself and my family. Any maintenance requests have been handled quickly and professionaly. Our dishwasher was leaking and they put in a new one right away without hesitation. They definitely put the families needs first which I appreciate.

Icon Google Reviews

Kali Schreiner
3 reviews a year ago- Star Yelp

Guardian Property Management has been great to work with in our new rental. They made the process of finding a rental easy and we were able to move in quickly!

Icon Google Reviews

Alex Bauch
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Working with Guardian Property for renting was awesome, so awesome that I’ve rented from them twice. They were great at getting back to me about show times for apartments as well as being available throughout the leasing process. Now that I’ve moved into my apartment, they are still attentive to things that need to be fixed up. Would definitely rent from them for a third time!!

Icon Google Reviews

Chi Meng Yang
2 reviews 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Dakota has been great throughout the entire process! He answered all of our questions and made move in easy.

Icon Google Reviews

Chi Meng Yang
2 reviews 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Dakota has been great throughout the entire process! He answered all of our questions and made move in easy. We love our new town home and will definitely be recommending GPM to friends and family!

Icon Google Reviews

Patti Bice
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

I have rented a lovely Townhome under GPM. I have been very impressed with this company. I first met Dave O when the company took over management. He was friendly, professional & courteous. Since then, Dave has responded promptly & done all the work needed efficiently & with great skill. Recently I met Jason who came with the annual rental inspector. He also was friendly, professional, & courteous. He was great about answering my questions while my TH was being inspected. The staff who answer the phones and/or have returned my emails have all been great also. Please note that my TH was previously managed by another rental company. Guardian Property Management is amazing in comparison!

Icon Google Reviews

Cameron Moss
6 reviews a year ago- Star Yelp

By far the most helpful property management I’ve dealt with. Everything went as smooth as i could have wanted it to.

Icon Google Reviews

Taylor Broome
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Dakota helped me lease my new house- and it was an excellent experience. He was helpful and generous through the whole process, signing the lease was easy and enjoyable. I love my new place!

Icon Google Reviews

Scott Sauerer
2 reviews 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Have lived under a Guardian Property Management lease for almost a year now. They have been compassionate and efficient as landlords for a host of reasons. Speedy maintenance requests fulfilled and outstanding staff members. Highly recommended

Icon Google Reviews

Anthony Jensen
4 reviews 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Billy was easy to work with and always got back to us while looking at renting our townhome. Guardian has a nice website for paying rent and submitting maintenance requests. We have been pleased with how professional the office staff are as well when doing our lease extension.

Icon Google Reviews

Sean Stevens
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

A very professional and well run property management company. I have referred many of my clients to Guardian for their services, both property owners, and people looking to rent, and have heard nothing but positive feedback. They also have great customer service to boot, I highly recommend giving them a call.

Icon Google Reviews

Trevor Ford
1 review 2 years ago- Star Yelp

Starting with Billy showing us multiple properties in one day unscheduled, to signing the lease, and now living in a Guardian property our experience has been great. The maintenance dept. is very also very responsive and helpful as well. Have and will continue to refer people to the company.

Icon Google Reviews

Rebecca Horan
1 review a year ago- Star Yelp

I was very pleased with how quick and efficiently they worked with us through the approval and signing process. They are very helpful on the phone and easy to get ahold of.

Icon Google Reviews

Reviews Form